The Center for Violence Prevention has a twenty-four hour crisis and referral line to assist in immediate needs.  Trained personnel will provide a wide range of references and resources.

Learn more about our services

The Center for Violence Prevention serves Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Issaquena, Madison, Rankin, Sharkey, Simpson, Warren and Yazoo Counties.

We are funded through federal and state grants, private foundations, businesses, civic organizations, churches and individuals who believe everyone has the right to violence-free living.



Privacy Policy

The Center for Violence Prevention’s Board of Directors listing:

Michael A. Byers, Board President

 Fred Middleton, Board Member

 Ron Crew, Board Member

Candice Garnett, Board Member

Liza Young, Board Member

Sandy Hammond, Board Member

 Sandy Middleton, Executive Director

Center for Violence Prevention

Crisis Line 601-932-4198

In-State Toll Free 1-800-266-4198

Human Trafficking 1-888-373-7888 

  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn